Learn How To Get A
Guaranteed 700g Bakugan!
Watch Bakugan
Character Profiles
Bakugan Store
Sign up for our newsletter above , we'll occasionally send you the latest Buzz on all things Bakugan!
  • Categories
  • Bakugan Buzz Partners


  • Play Before Your Roll – Clarification



    This topic contains 4 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of BakuganRy BakuganRy 16 years, 2 months ago.

    Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
    • Author
      Posts
    • #218469
      Profile photo of BakuganRy
      BakuganRy
      Member

      I just need a clarification.Does the effects of these card work If you use a card that allows you to move a bakugan to a gatecard instead of "rolling"?

      #250811
      Profile photo of imported_Yoshipatrol
      Yoshipatrol
      Member

      As far as I know they do not, sinc eyou aren't technically rolling rather than just placing. Plus some of the cards that say “Play Before you roll” that hav a standing effect may be considered a little bit on the cheap side if you automatically just have your Bakugan there. I

      #256906
      Profile photo of Admin
      Admin
      Keymaster

      give me an example cuz im not following you

      #253373
      Profile photo of BakuganRy
      BakuganRy
      Member

      If I use “Dan's throw”"PLAY BEFORE YOU ROLL. If this roll results in a battle you may take back one of your Ability cards.."Then I use "Perfect Aim" which instead of rolling allows me to put a bakugan on a gatecard which results into a battle.So did I satisfy the condition of Dan's throw to get my ability cards back?

      #249803
      Profile photo of Stronger
      Stronger
      Member

      If I use "Dan's throw""PLAY BEFORE YOU ROLL. If this roll results in a battle you may take back one of your Ability cards.."Then I use "Perfect Aim" which instead of rolling allows me to put a bakugan on a gatecard which results into a battle.So did I satisfy the condition of Dan's throw to get my ability cards back?

      Well if you are playing by standard 3v3 that would never happen unless you happen to have used a card that lets you get one of your opponents Ability cards or lets you add one from your collection.But I'm not sure for the Big Game rules how it would work out either.

      #266678

      The way I would interpret that, is that “before you roll” is just a phase (or time period) in the players turn, the time before you put your Bakugan in play, and not a specific requirement to use the card.

    Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

    Comments are closed.