Here's two cards that I got from the Tentaclear booster pack that I got recently..Is there a typo for the Fourtress card? I thought it was spelled Fortress. Guess not! So how does this card work? Say there are 2 Fourtress Bakugan in play, both on different gate cards. Both of them are Pyrus attribute. Do they both gain 2 X 80 = 160 G's? What happens when this card is put into the used pile? Will the G-power boost still be in effect?Special Bump card is the only one that I know of that has the Special treatment AND the gate card's highlighted bonus. Now, does the bakugan gain the G-power from both the gate card according to its attribute AND the highlighted one?
OKay.. Fourtress.Character Gate cards essentially give that Bakugan type double the Gpower boost of it's element from that card.I have no idea how your playing but when a battle commences it is between whatever Bakugan are on THAT card and that cards rules apply to that battle and those bakugan only. if you have a Pyrus Fourtress that stand on that card and a battle ensues... that Pyrus Fourtress gets 160G added to it's final score instead of 80. Cards NEVER have effects from the used pile unless they say so right on the card.As for Special Bump... This is an ability card. Unless otherwise stated ON THE CARD ( I must stress that for everything, lol) Ability card bonuses are in fact always separate from the Gate card bonus, even if the ability is drawing a number from the gate card. Hope this helps.
agreed, with specal treatment (SIGH, really wish they had offical rullings on this) you would get the highest bonus on the gate card, whatever number that might be.(we are currently assuming specal treatment is no-color, reverse colors, etc)
agreed, with specal treatment (SIGH, really wish they had offical rullings on this) you would get the highest bonus on the gate card, whatever number that might be.
Err... if your talkign about the card... no.the Special Bump card gives a Special Treatment Bakugan the adds highlighted bonus on the gate card to the Bakugan's G power.He just wanted to know if it replaced the regular Gate bonus, which it doesn't. If it did it would be worded something like "makes you take the highlighted bonus instead".... because there are cards like that. It's all in the wording... which isn't exactly clear if you haven't seen the way a vast majority of the cards are worded.
“play during a batte.if your bakugan has a special treatment your bakugan gains g-powerequal to the gate card's highest bonus"as I said, you would gain the highest bonus the gate card has.
"play during a batte.if your bakugan has a special treatment your bakugan gains g-powerequal to the gate card's highest bonus"as I said, you would gain the highest bonus the gate card has.
Are we talking about the same card? "Special Bump"... the one he posted.It says HIGHLIGHTED bonus... not highest bonus! Please look closer. The Bakugan gains the HIGHLIGHTED bonus in addition to the normal Gate card bonus. I am not goign to argue this any further.
I think special treatment means like a special bakugan such as a clear bakugan,pearl bakugan,reverse color bakugan,translucent bakugan,dual attributed bakugan,and maybe even deka bakugan.
I think special treatment means like a special bakugan such as a clear bakugan,pearl bakugan,reverse color bakugan,translucent bakugan,dual attributed bakugan,and maybe even deka bakugan.
we did finaly get this answered to say that specal is any of those above, with the exeption of deka since you dont use those in play.