Learn How To Get A
Guaranteed 700g Bakugan!
Watch Bakugan
Character Profiles
Bakugan Store
Sign up for our newsletter above , we'll occasionally send you the latest Buzz on all things Bakugan!
  • Categories
  • Bakugan Buzz Partners


  • Game Rules question



    This topic contains 13 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of VentusBenji VentusBenji 16 years, 1 month ago.

    Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
    • Author
      Posts
    • #219856
      Profile photo of VentusBenji
      VentusBenji
      Member

      hey for anyone who knows/cares i have a couple of questions about the game.1. can u use a trap and an ability card in the same battle?2. if u use a trap with attribute change can u use that attribute for the ability card's effect?if someone could answer these it would be great. thanx!

      #279462
      Profile photo of Admin
      Admin
      Keymaster

      You have to use your trap before you play your ability, and your ability works as the new attribute you chose.

      #279467
      Profile photo of eclipse116
      eclipse116
      Member

      While we're on the topic of trap questions, I have one too.

      #279469
      Profile photo of blorgo
      blorgo
      Member

      no i think so but i think it goes back down and gives you the bonus for haos

      #279470
      Profile photo of Admin
      Admin
      Keymaster

      As long as shadowfire has to be activated before the battle starts, it should work.

      #279475
      Profile photo of eclipse116
      eclipse116
      Member

      As long as shadowfire has to be activated before the battle starts, it should work.

      Shadowfire is played during a battle, so I guess it gets negated if you aren't one of the needed attributes. :(

      #279477
      Profile photo of Admin
      Admin
      Keymaster


      As long as shadowfire has to be activated before the battle starts, it should work.

      Shadowfire is played during a battle, so I guess it gets negated if you aren't one of the needed attributes. :(

      Than yes, cause traps need to be played before you play any abilities

      #279483
      Profile photo of eclipse116
      eclipse116
      Member



      As long as shadowfire has to be activated before the battle starts, it should work.

      Shadowfire is played during a battle, so I guess it gets negated if you aren't one of the needed attributes. :(

      Than yes, cause traps need to be played before you play any abilities

      That trap before ability rule is new to me, I've never heard of it before...where did you learn it NP?

      #279490
      Profile photo of Stronger
      Stronger
      Member

      Actually the Official FAQ does not say anything about playing a Trap before an Ability card.3.00: TRAPS FAQ3.01: What is a Bakugan Trap?Normal Bakugan are round and they roll. Bakugan Traps are not round. They come in all kinds of shapes and sizes like football, pyramid, coin, cube, drum, and tetradecahedron.3.02: How many Bakugan Trap can I use in a game?You can use up to one Trap in your unused pile at the start of a game. It goes in with your three Gate cards, three ability cards, and three Bakugan.3.03: How do you play a Bakugan Trap?You may play one of your Trap during a battle as long as the Trap and Bakugan have the same attribute. For example, if you are using a Pyrus Bakugan in that battle you need to use a Pyrus Trap.To play your Trap during a battle, take it from your unused pile and drop it onto the Gate Card engaged in battle. When it opens up you will see one or more attribute symbols revealed inside it. You will now change the attribute of your Bakugan to any one of the attributes printed inside your Trap.Some Bakugan Traps have one hidden attribute symbol. Some have two hidden attribute symbols or more.Only when you've run out of Bakugan in your unused pile and are about to roll should you move your Trap back to your unused pile.Also included with your Bakugan Trap are their very own ability cards. When you combine the affects of the Trap with the affects of their Ability Cards the power can be devastating.Download the latest official Bakugan rules here.3.04: How come some Traps have a repeated attribute? Does it do anything special?Traps with duplicate attributes printed on them do nothing extra special. They work the same as a regular Trap.And as for Ability card effects. As soon as you play it, its ability goes into effect right away and the ability does not "retro-activate".I don't understand your second question VentusBenji.

      #279492
      Profile photo of eclipse116
      eclipse116
      Member

      What do you mean by “retro-activate”?

      #279493
      Profile photo of Stronger
      Stronger
      Member

      What do you mean by "retro-activate"?

      Like the example you were referring to. If you played Shadowfire with a Darkus Bakugan and then used a Trap and switched to Haos. The effect would still be in play and would not cancel just because you are now not Darkus or Pyrus.

      #279494
      Profile photo of eclipse116
      eclipse116
      Member

      also you can play at home by any rulles you want but it has to be a officail rule

      Yes you can play by your own rules at home, but when at official events you have to use rulebook rules.

      #279496
      Profile photo of Admin
      Admin
      Keymaster


      What do you mean by "retro-activate"?

      Like the example you were referring to. If you played Shadowfire with a Darkus Bakugan and then used a Trap and switched to Haos. The effect would still be in play and would not cancel just because you are now not Darkus or Pyrus.

      I am pretty sure ernie confirmed that you have to play a trap before an ability, I think he asked a spinmaster rep, I could be wrong though.

      #279498
      Profile photo of eclipse116
      eclipse116
      Member


      What do you mean by "retro-activate"?

      Like the example you were referring to. If you played Shadowfire with a Darkus Bakugan and then used a Trap and switched to Haos. The effect would still be in play and would not cancel just because you are now not Darkus or Pyrus.

      So if I play shadowfire, then use a trap to change to an attribute that isn't compatible, shadowfire's original effect would still be in effect?

      #280282
      Profile photo of VentusBenji
      VentusBenji
      Member

      stronger, what i meant by my second question was that if you change your bakugan's attribute with a trap, can you use that attribute for an ability card that deals with that attribute. i have a ventus tripod epsilon and it can change to pyrus, haos, and aquos. if i play that trap and then use the ability card prismatic magnifier, which can use aquos or haos, does the ability card apply to my bakugan, which is originally ventus but had its attribute changed to aquos?

    Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

    Comments are closed.