Learn How To Get A
Guaranteed 700g Bakugan!
Watch Bakugan
Character Profiles
Bakugan Store
Sign up for our newsletter above , we'll occasionally send you the latest Buzz on all things Bakugan!
  • Categories
  • Bakugan Buzz Partners


  • Bakugan Trap Question



    This topic contains 10 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of BakuganRy BakuganRy 16 years, 2 months ago.

    Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
    • Author
      Posts
    • #218739
      Profile photo of BakuganRy
      BakuganRy
      Member

      I'm a new player and I wanted to know when a trap can be played? Is it played at the “start of the battle” or can you play ability cards then play a trap ?

      #256636
      Profile photo of tdog0001
      tdog
      Member

      Okay,You can use a trap During a battle and you can play abilities When you've played a trap.

      #256637
      Profile photo of Stronger
      Stronger
      Member

      You should take a look at the main Bakugan site, it has a section that will answer most of your questions about Bakugan. Look for the FAQ in the Gameplay section.Here is the excerpt about Traps.3.01: What is a Bakugan Trap?Normal Bakugan are round and they roll. Bakugan Traps are not round. They come in all kinds of shapes and sizes like football, pyramid, coin, cube, drum, and tetradecahedron.3.02: How many Bakugan Trap can I use in a game?You can use up to one Trap in your unused pile at the start of a game. It goes in with your three Gate cards, three ability cards, and three Bakugan.3.03: How do you play a Bakugan Trap?You may play one of your Trap during a battle as long as the Trap and Bakugan have the same attribute. For example, if you are using a Pyrus Bakugan in that battle you need to use a Pyrus Trap.To play your Trap during a battle, take it from your unused pile and drop it onto the Gate Card engaged in battle. When it opens up you will see one or more attribute symbols revealed inside it. You will now change the attribute of your Bakugan to any one of the attributes printed inside your Trap.Some Bakugan Traps have one hidden attribute symbol. Some have two hidden attribute symbols or more.Only when you've run out of Bakugan in your unused pile and are about to roll should you move your Trap back to your unused pile.Also included with your Bakugan Trap are their very own ability cards. When you combine the affects of the Trap with the affects of their Ability Cards the power can be devastating.Download the latest official Bakugan rules here.3.04: How come some Traps have a repeated attribute? Does it do anything special?Traps with duplicate attributes printed on them do nothing extra special. They work the same as a regular Trap.

      #256638
      Profile photo of Bakuexpert
      Bakuexpert
      Member

      You may play one of your Trap during a battle as long as the Trap and Bakugan have the same attribute. For example, if you are using a Pyrus Bakugan in that battle you need to use a Pyrus Trap. To play your Trap during a battle, take it from your unused pile and drop it onto the Gate Card engaged in battle. When it opens up you will see one or more attribute symbols revealed inside it. You will now change the attribute of your Bakugan to any one of the attributes printed inside your Trap. If the G-Power shows, add that to your battling Bakugan’s G-Power. At the end of the battle, your Bakugan Trap goes to your used pile.Some Bakugan Traps have one hidden attribute symbol. Some have two hidden attribute symbols or more. Traps with duplicate attributes printed on them do nothing extra special. They work the same as a regular Trap. Only when you've run out of Bakugan in your unused pile and are about to roll should you move your Trap back to your unused pile. Also included with your Bakugan Trap are their very own ability cards. When you combine the affects of the Trap with the affects of their Ability Cards the power can be devastating.

      #256639
      Profile photo of Stronger
      Stronger
      Member

      You may play one of your Trap during a battle as long as the Trap and Bakugan have the same attribute. For example, if you are using a Pyrus Bakugan in that battle you need to use a Pyrus Trap. To play your Trap during a battle, take it from your unused pile and drop it onto the Gate Card engaged in battle. When it opens up you will see one or more attribute symbols revealed inside it. You will now change the attribute of your Bakugan to any one of the attributes printed inside your Trap. If the G-Power shows, add that to your battling Bakugan’s G-Power. At the end of the battle, your Bakugan Trap goes to your used pile.Some Bakugan Traps have one hidden attribute symbol. Some have two hidden attribute symbols or more. Traps with duplicate attributes printed on them do nothing extra special. They work the same as a regular Trap. Only when you've run out of Bakugan in your unused pile and are about to roll should you move your Trap back to your unused pile. Also included with your Bakugan Trap are their very own ability cards. When you combine the affects of the Trap with the affects of their Ability Cards the power can be devastating.

      Late again xD

      #256603
      Profile photo of BakuganRy
      BakuganRy
      Member

      Okay,You can use a trap During a battle and you can play abilities When you've played a trap.

      So Does this mean the trap:1. get's played at the start of the battle2. and BEFORE any ability cards are played including the ones that state "play at the start of battle"?

      #256652
      Profile photo of tdog0001
      tdog
      Member

      1.No,Anytime.2.You could play a trap,then an ability EVEN if it states start of battle.This rule has been clarified.

      #256655
      Profile photo of BakuganRy
      BakuganRy
      Member

      So this is valid.1. I roll a bakugan2. I play a trap that changes my bakugan to a Ventus3. I play Ventus 2 Ability card (Play at the start of battle where you have a Ventus Bakugan)Since I changed my bakugan's attribute to a ventus attribute, I now meet the requirements for the Ventus 2 card?

      #256659
      Profile photo of tdog0001
      tdog
      Member

      Yep.That move is 100% valid.This has been clarified ALOT.

      #256682
      Profile photo of AquosPlayer
      AquosPlayer
      Member

      finally got there

      #256907

      u play ur trap after gate card has been opened

      #256930
      Profile photo of Masquerade
      Masquerade
      Member

      just get a new vestroya starter pack and look at the instructions

    Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

    Comments are closed.